top of page


April 2023 update

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of the parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.  Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and church halls, and promoting the mission of the church.

We have two Churchwardens, who are officers of the parish and of the Bishop. They have a duty to represent the laity and co-operate with the incumbent (or, in cases of vacancy, the bishop). They are elected at the annual Vestry meeting.

Our two churchwardens are Nigel Scarfe and Gillian Bilton and they along with David, our Priest in Charge, Rus our Assistant Priest, Nicky our Assistant and Hazel Cormack, Carolyn Jay and Philip Geddes, our Licensed Lay Ministers, are members of the PCC. David chairs the meetings.

The other PCC members are -

Sue Bailey, John Wall (These two are also members of the Whitchurch Deanery Synod).

Paul Barber, Andrew Hobley, Ann Simmonds, John Mariner, Dorrie Bilson, Peter Taylor, Louise Martin, Valerie Swayne Bradshaw and Christine Goodwin (Safeguarding Officer).

The PCC meets every month. Andrew Hobley is the Secretary. Please contact him via the Parish Administrator  (Click here), or the Church Wardens if you wish to raise anything at PCC.

CWC Apr 23 1.png
Andrew Hobley April 2022.JPG

Andrew Hobley

PCC Secretary



What is the APCM?

The APCM is the Annual Parochial Church Meeting. Actually it comprises two meetings the ‘Vestry Meeting’ which elects the Church Wardens for the coming year and the APCM itself which is the business meeting of the Church, it’s a sort of AGM for the benefice.

It’s a meeting we’re legally required to have and normally must take place before the 30th April each year.

This year's APCM is on Sunday 23 April 2023 at 11.30am in All Hallows Church Rooms. 

Click the pdf logo to download a copy of the Annual Report.



What is the electoral roll?


The electoral roll is the membership list of the Church. It is revised every year just prior to the APCM and once every 6 years the entire membership list is deleted and everyone has to re-apply (this last happened in 2019).  Only members of the electoral roll are permitted to attend and vote at the APCM. You can join the electoral roll at our Churches by completing a form at any of our churches.

John Mariner

Electoral Roll Officer

bottom of page